30 Day Yoga Challenge – Preamble

So I’ve decided to do a 30 day yoga challenge beginning February 1. Yesterday was my husband’s birthday, and I ate way too much sushi and, not that I’m complaining, but after eating all that food I really felt like I needed to do a bit of exercise today to feel normal again. I’m a YogaGlo subscriber so I queued up an hour long level 2/3 class.

And it kicked my ass. Kicked it. I was panting and sweating my face off and cursing the fact that chaturangas were ever invented. My hamstrings were screaming and pigeon pose was a pipe dream. A practice that would’ve been only mildly challenging for me three years ago was killer today, and that just drives home how important it is for me to get back into a regular practice. I hope the 30 day challenge I’m starting on Saturday will be enough to get me back in the habit. I’m going to try to blog about it too, because when I was planning my challenge I found a lot of motivation and inspiration in others’ yoga challenge blogs.

About personalmap

I was born at a very young age. As the years went by I got older, but never too old.
This entry was posted in Moving and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

