Thanksgiving menu

Posted here for my reference, because I have to write it down before I forget it all:

Football snacks:
bacon-wrapped dates
parmesan and prosciutto-stuffed mushrooms
spiced nuts
winter spiced sangria

Dinner:
roasted squash and fennel soup
cider-glazed carrots
braised beef short ribs with horseradish cream
potato puree
swiss chard with roasted pearl onions
possibly popovers, if I can get motivated to do them
cabernet

Dessert:
chocolate-pecan pie
homemade salted caramel ice cream
espresso

I also have to make some marshmallows, because Steve will want hot chocolate with peppermint schnapps on Friday while we decorate the tree and have our Christmas movie marathon. We watch all three of my favorite Christmas movies: The Nightmare Before Christmas, The Muppet Christmas Carol, and Die Hard.

About personalmap

I was born at a very young age. As the years went by I got older, but never too old.
This entry was posted in Tasting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

